2 Sources
[1]
Acemagic F9A Mini Workstation Packs Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495
Acemagic will introduce its F9A AI mini workstation at IFA 2026, placing AMD's new Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495 processor inside a chassis with a volume of approximately two liters. The company will exhibit the system from September 4 through September 8 at Booth 128 in Hall 6.2 of Messe Berlin. It is among the first announced compact computers based on AMD's new professional Ryzen AI Max+ platform. Measuring 158.5 × 158.5 × 81.5 mm, the F9A PRO 495 combines a 16-core, 32-thread processor with integrated Radeon 8065S graphics and a dedicated neural processing unit. The processor reaches a maximum boost frequency of 5.2 GHz. AMD rates the NPU at up to 55 TOPS, while combined CPU, GPU, and NPU performance is listed at up to 131 TOPS. These figures represent theoretical platform capabilities; application performance will depend on software support and workload distribution. The defining feature is support for as much as 192 GB of LPDDR5X-8533 unified memory. Instead of maintaining separate pools for the processor and graphics hardware, the CPU, GPU, and NPU access the same system memory. This architecture allows the integrated Radeon GPU to work with considerably larger datasets than would fit inside the dedicated video memory of most consumer graphics cards. Acemagic says it has used the F9A PRO 495 to run the 284-billion-parameter DeepSeek V4 Flash model locally. However, the company has not published the quantization format, context length, token-generation speed, power consumption, or other benchmark details. Running a model and delivering practical interactive performance are different measurements, so independent testing will be required. The result nevertheless illustrates the primary benefit of the 192 GB configuration: it can accommodate models that exceed the memory capacity of conventional PCs and many discrete GPUs. Connectivity includes two USB4 ports, two 2.5GbE network connections, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4, HDMI 2.1, and DisplayPort 2.1. An OCuLink connection using four PCIe 4.0 lanes provides an option for attaching external graphics or storage hardware with less protocol overhead than USB4. Internal storage is handled by one M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot, supporting NVMe SSDs with capacities of up to 4 TB. Acemagic will also exhibit an F9A equipped with the existing Ryzen AI Max+ 395. That processor likewise supplies 16 cores and 32 threads, but reaches a slightly lower 5.1 GHz boost clock and uses Radeon 8060S graphics. Memory capacity is limited to 128 GB, which remains sufficient for many development, rendering, and local-inference workloads. Pre-sales for the Ryzen AI Max+ 395 version are scheduled to begin through Acemagic's website on September 10. The Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495 model is currently being previewed through the company's online store, but pricing and a firm retail-release date have not been announced. SpecificationF9A PRO 495F9A 395 ProcessorRyzen AI Max+ PRO 495Ryzen AI Max+ 395 CPU configuration16 cores / 32 threads16 cores / 32 threads Maximum boost clock5.2 GHz5.1 GHz Integrated graphicsRadeon 8065SRadeon 8060S Maximum memory192 GB LPDDR5X-8533128 GB LPDDR5X NPU performanceUp to 55 TOPSNot specified Combined AI performanceUp to 131 TOPSNot specified Dimensions158.5 × 158.5 × 81.5 mm NetworkingDual 2.5GbE, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4 ExpansionUSB4 and PCIe 4.0 x4 OCuLink StorageM.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4, up to 4 TB Source: Acemagic
[2]
ACEMAGIC's F9A Ryzen AI MAX+ 495 Mini Workstation Delivers Up To 60% Better AI Model Support Over 395, As it Packs 192 GB Memory
ACEMAGIC has unveiled its F9A Mini Workstation, which houses up to the AMD Ryzen AI MAX+ PRO 495 chip & 192 GB of memory. Mini PC & Workstation Popularity Grows As Local AI & Agents Become The New Craze, & ACEMAGIC Addresses This Demand With Its AMD Ryzen AI MAX+ Powered F9A PC At IFA, ACEMAGIC is announcing its latest Mini Workstation platform, the F9A. This new platform is designed to incorporate AMD's Ryzen AI MAX SoCs. At launch, the platform will be available in up to Ryzen AI MAX+ 395 configurations, but it will also get a Ryzen AI MAX+ 495 option later on. Starting with the design, the F9A is a Mini PC that is made with AI in mind. The AMD Ryzen AI MAX is a great choice for an SoC as it holds a lot of compute for local AI tasks. The Mini PC is sized at 158.5 x 158.5 x 81.5mm, giving users lots of performance while taking up the tiniest amount of desk space. While the AMD Ryzen AI MAX+ 395 option will be very performant with up to 128 GB of memory that operates at 8000 MT/s, the Ryzen AI MAX+ 495 will take it a notch above. You get the same 16 Zen 5 cores but clocked at 5.2 GHz, the same Radeon 8065S iGPU with 40 RDNA 3.5 compute units but clocked at 3000 MHz, up to 192 GB of LPDDR5X memory operating at faster 8533 MT/s speeds, an immense pool of memory that could be dedicated to the iGPU (up to 160 GB), and a slightly faster NPU rated at 55 TOPS, giving the total platform up to 131 TOPS for AI. In addition to these, the ACEMAGIC F9A will feature two USB4 ports, dual 2.5G Ethernet ports, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4, HDMI 2.1, DP 2.1, and an OCuLink interface (PCIe 4.0 x 4). The system will house a single M.2 2280 SSD slot that supports up to 4 TB storage devices. While the AMD Ryzen AI MAX+ 395 model is rated to support 70B Q4 models and up to 200B MoE models, the Ryzen AI MAX+ 495 model can support up to 120B Q4 models and up to 300B MoE models. ACEMAGIC has not disclosed the pricing yet, but the Ryzen AI MAX+ 395 option should fall around $2999-$3999, which is the price for similarly spec'd platforms, while the Ryzen AI MAX+ 495 option is going to be priced at a premium above $5000. The F9A launches first with the Ryzen AI MAX+ 395 on 10th September, with pre-orders starting the same day. Follow Wccftech on Google to get more of our news coverage in your feeds.
Share
Copy Link
Acemagic unveils its F9A mini workstation at IFA 2026, featuring AMD's Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495 processor with up to 192 GB unified memory. The compact AI-focused system runs large language models locally, including the 284-billion-parameter DeepSeek V4 Flash, while fitting into a two-liter chassis.
Acemagic will showcase its F9A AI mini workstation at IFA 2026 in Berlin from September 4 through September 8, marking one of the first compact systems built around AMD's professional Ryzen AI Max+ platform
1
. The Acemagic F9A measures just 158.5 × 158.5 × 81.5 mm, delivering enterprise-level AI capabilities in a chassis with approximately two liters of volume2
. This compact AI-focused system positions itself as a practical solution for developers and researchers who need to run substantial AI models locally without relying on cloud infrastructure.
Source: Wccftech
The flagship configuration pairs the Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495 processor with up to 192 GB LPDDR5X memory operating at 8533 MT/s speeds. This 16-core, 32-thread processor reaches a maximum boost frequency of 5.2 GHz and integrates Radeon 8065S graphics with 40 RDNA 3.5 compute units running at 3000 MHz
2
. AMD rates the dedicated neural processing unit at 55 TOPS, while combined CPU, GPU, and NPU performance reaches up to 131 TOPS1
. The unified memory architecture allows the CPU, GPU, and NPU to access the same memory pool, enabling the integrated Radeon 8065S graphics to work with datasets far exceeding the capacity of most discrete graphics cards.Acemagic demonstrated the F9A running the 284-billion-parameter DeepSeek V4 Flash model entirely on local hardware, though the company has not published quantization format, context length, or token-generation speed details
1
. The Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495 configuration supports up to 120B Q4 models and up to 300B MoE models, representing approximately 60% better AI model support compared to the Ryzen AI Max+ 395 variant2
. This capability matters because it enables AI-capable mini workstations to handle models that would otherwise require expensive cloud computing resources or high-end workstations with multiple discrete GPUs.The mini workstation includes two USB4 ports, dual 2.5GbE networking, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4, HDMI 2.1, and DisplayPort 2.1
1
. An OCuLink connection using four PCIe 4.0 lanes provides an expansion path for external graphics or storage hardware with reduced protocol overhead compared to USB4. Internal storage relies on one M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot supporting NVMe SSDs up to 4 TB capacity. These specifications position the F9A for local AI tasks requiring both substantial compute power and flexible data transfer options.Related Stories
Acemagic will offer the F9A in two variants. The Ryzen AI Max+ 395 model features 16 cores reaching 5.1 GHz boost clock, Radeon 8060S graphics, and up to 128 GB of LPDDR5X memory operating at 8000 MT/s
2
. This configuration supports 70B Q4 models and up to 200B MoE models. Pre-sales for the Ryzen AI Max+ 395 version begin on September 10 through Acemagic's website, with expected pricing between $2999-$3999 based on similarly specified platforms2
. The Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495 model remains in preview status without announced pricing, though industry observers anticipate costs exceeding $5000 given the premium memory configuration.The F9A arrives as organizations increasingly prioritize running AI models on local hardware rather than cloud services. This shift stems from concerns about data privacy, API costs, and latency requirements for real-time applications. Mini workstations like the F9A address these needs by delivering substantial compute in compact form factors suitable for office environments. Watch for independent benchmarks measuring actual token-generation speeds, power consumption under sustained AI workloads, and thermal performance in the constrained chassis. The success of this platform will depend on whether the 192 GB LPDDR5X memory configuration justifies its premium pricing for developers working with large language models and multimodal AI systems.
Summarized by
Navi
28 Apr 2026•Technology

27 Aug 2025•Technology

25 Jan 2025•Technology
